Christoph Eschenbach, Nefeli Mousoura

Major projects in a minor key

Under the aegis of the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Athens

After what can only be described as a triumphal appearance in early 2020, the great Christoph Eschenbach returns to the podium of the Athens State Orchestra to conduct a chamber music jewel from the pen of Johannes Brahms as orchestrated—with knowledge, imagination and love—by his illustrious successor, Arnold Schoenberg. Eschenbach has always supported young musicians and will prove it once again by joining forces with the outstanding young pianist Nefeli Mousoura in Mozart's dramatic Concerto in D minor.

Fri., 20 May. 2022 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 20 in D minor, K.466
Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op.25, orchestrated by Arnold Schoenberg
Nefeli Mousoura, piano
Christoph Eschenbach

19:30, free introductory speech by Haralambos Gogios for ticket holders


All participants act pro bono and the concert's proceeds will be granted to support an initiative of the Union "Together for Children" to create a guest house in the centre of Athens for children and their mothers, refugees from Ukraine. For further information, visit


Ticket price: 45€, 35€, 25€, 20€ and 15€ (concessions)
Advance ticket sale: 4 October 2021

Please read the instructions for the prevention of spread of Covid-10 BEFORE purchasing your ticket.