Jean-Louis Steuerman, Lukas Karytinos

Bruckner’s Sixth

Co-produced with Megaron - the Athens Concert Hall Organization


Robust musical structures that they are, Bruckner's symphonies have been compared (with justification) with Europe's great cathedrals; each one is a world in its own right, which immerses us in the most profound thoughts and subtle feelings. Loukas Karytinos conducts the Sixth Symphony, which is considered one of Bruckner's most masterful works. Before that, the multifaceted Brazilian pianist Jean Louis Steuerman will perform Schumann's Piano Concerto, a work which enjoys a special place in the hearts of pianists and audiences alike.

Fri., 4 Feb. 2022 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Piano Concerto in A minor, Op 54
Symphony No. 6 in A major, WAB 106
Jean-Louis Steuerman, piano
Lukas Karytinos

19:30, free introductory speech by Haralambos Gogios for ticket holders


Ticket price: 50€, 42€, 36€, 28€, 22€, 14€ and 9€ (concessions)

Advance ticket sale: 14 January 2022

Please read the instructions for the prevention of spread of Covid-10 BEFORE purchasing your ticket.