Christmas concert

At festive times of the year, we often seek to reconnect with those values great and small which we can lose sight of amidst the daily routine. For Christmas this year, the Athens State Orchestra will stage the concert it couldn’t perform last year due to the pandemic, playing the ‘Parthenon’ of the symphonic repertoire, Beethoven's revered Ninth Symphony, singing the ever-relevant “Ode to Joy” for its audience under the baton of the internationally renowned Estonian maestro, Mihkel Kütson.

Sat., 18 Dec. 2021 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125
Eleni Calenos, soprano
Barbara Kozelj, mezzo soprano
Mario Zeffıri, tenor
Dimitris Tiliakos, baritone
Mihkel Kütson

Greek Radio Choir
Conductor: Dimitris Ktistakis


City of Athens Choir
Conductor: Stavros Beris


Mixed choir of Thessaloniki
Conductor: Mairi Konstaninidou

19:30, free introductory speech by Titos Gouvelis for ticket holders


Ticket price: 45€, 35€, 25€, 20€, and 15€ (concessions)
Advance ticket sale: 4 December 2021

Please read the instructions for the prevention of spread of Covid-10 BEFORE purchasing your ticket.