Beethoven cycle (I)

Beethoven’s symphonies are a milestone in world culture. A triumph of the human spirit, they penetrate to the very essence of being, nature and life in search of hope and truth. Vassilis Christopoulos and the Athens State Orchestra promise a dynamic rendering of all nine masterpieces, beginning with the youthful First and colossal Third (Eroica) symphonies.

Fri., 19 Oct. 2012 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21
Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 “Eroica”
Vassilis Christopoulos

Pre-concert talk, free for ticket holders