Lukas Karytinos, Maria Efthymiou, Hristos Papageorgiou

Journey to the centre of Music - the Concerto

What do we expect to hear when the soloist comes out on stage?

A parade of excerpts from the solo parts of concertos by Mozart, Bach, Tchaikovsky, Beethoven, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev, and others, played by the musicians of the Athens State Orchestra. Together, they reveal the fascinating evolution of the concerto concept down the centuries along, of course, with the multiple guises of the classic heroic motif: “The One Against the Many - From the State to Music."


Fri., 13 May. 2022 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Lukas Karytinos

Maria Efthymiou, presentation

Hristos Papageorgiou, presentation

Katerina Evaggelakou, direction


Ticket price: 25€, 20€, 15€ and 8€ (concessions)
Advance ticket sale: 4 October 2021

Please read the instructions for the prevention of spread of Covid-10 BEFORE purchasing your ticket.