Le Bourgeois gentilhomme, Theâtre de l'Arsenal

Past and present writings

One of the Athens State Orchestra's most active ensembles, METALLON has been a consistent and high-quality presence on the concert scene in recent years. For their concert in the Mitropoulos Hall, they have decided to spotlight their technical and interpretative qualities by applying them to different parts of the repertoire. The Corfiote tuba player, Vikentios Gionanidis, who enjoys a glittering career on the European musical stage, is both the visible and invisible protagonist of the concert in his roles as conductor and orchestrator.

Mon., 2 Dec. 2019 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Dimitris Mitropoulos Hall
Suite from the ballet Le Bourgeois gentilhomme, transcription: Vikentios Gionanidis
Twelve Greek dances (transcription by Vikentios Gionanidis)
Vikentios Gionanidis

Brass and percussion ensemble of the Athens State Orchestra 'Metallon':

Panagiotis Kaisaris, trumpet

Ioannis Karabetsos, trumpet

Fanis Vernikos, trumpet

Panagiotis Balamos, trumpet

Dimitris Gogas, trumpet

Kostas Siskos, horn

Hristos Salvanos, horn

Kostas Avgerinos, trombone

Andreas-Rolandos Theodorou, trombone

Evangelos Karabas, trombone

Spyros Vergis, trombone

Giorgos Rarakos, tuba

Spiros Lambouras, percussion

Andreas Farmakis, percussion

Haralambos Taliadouros, percussion


Ticket price: 10€ and 5€ (concessions)
Advance ticket sale: 24/07/2019