Karyatides at the Acropolis Museum

Musical promenades at the Museums - Solo music

Musical harmony in its fullness. Transcendental melodies surpassing limitations… Johann Sebastian Bach, composer of astonishing solo instrument pieces, offers us poetry in expression with his sublime suites. Cello suites contain everything -and everyone…
Within one simple melody line, the deeply spiritual content stands in its fullness. An unrepeatable journey in time, with light luggage, will take place in Acropolis Museum next Sunday. Our guide and soloist, Iris Louka, will perform transcriptions for viola of Bach’s suites, characterized by rare musical structure.

Sun., 18 Mar. 2018 12:00

Acropolis Museum

Suite n. 1 in G major, BWV 1007
Suite n. 2 in D minor, BWV 1008
Suite n. 1 in D major, BWV 1010
Iris Louka, viola

The concert is free for holders of tickets to the Museum.