Gustav Mahler conducting the Philarmonic Orchestra of Vienna, painting by Max Oppenheimer

Mahler Cycle VII

With the kind support of the Embassy of Slovenia

For the fourth consecutive year, the Athens State Orchestra will continue to work towards its ambitious and supremely timely goal of performing every Gustav Mahler symphony. In this outing, the great Austrian composer's colossal Seventh Symphony, a long and in every sense adventurous musical journey through the Night, will unfold under the 'wise' baton of the celebrated Slovenian conductor Uroš Lajovic, on its way to its 'sunlit' metaphysical finale.

Fri., 2 Nov. 2018 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Symphony no.7
Uroš Lajovic

19:45 Free introductory speech by Haralambos Gogios for ticket holders


Ticket price: 25€, 15€, 10€ and 5€ (concessions)
Advance ticket sale: 14/09/2018