Brahms Cycle (IV)

The outstanding Russian pianist Anna Vinnitskaya, who has enjoyed an enviable career as a soloist and a professor from a very early age, joins forces with the Athens State Orchestra to tackle Brahms’ robust and dramatic First Concerto under the baton of Vassilis Christopoulos. The Third Symphony, whose immortal melodies have made it one of the composer’s most popular works, reveals a very different, lyrical, sensitive side to Brahms’ style.

Thu., 15 May. 2014 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Piano Concerto No.1 in D minor, Op.15
Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90
Anna Vinnitskaya, piano
Vassilis Christopoulos

Concert dedicated to the memory of Aris Garoufalis



Pre-concert talk, free for ticket holders


Student/Concessions: € 5
Zone C: € 10
Zone B: € 15
Zone A: € 20

Grand Tier: € 30


The purchase of tickets for all the concerts of a cycle will entitle the ticket holder to THREE FREE OF CHARGE tickets (of the same price zone) of his choice for other concerts of the Athens State Orchestra at Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall. In case the purchased tickets are of different price zones, the complimentary ones will be of the lowest price zone. This offer does not apply for the co-productions with Megaron.