Archaeological site of Eulefsis, photo by Paris Tavitian

On the tops - Athens Classical Players

Concert within the events «All of Greece, one Culture» of the Ministry of Culture

The Athens Classical Players ensemble presents works by Antonio Vivaldi, Dmitri Shostakovich and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in the archaeological site of Eleusis.

Tue., 21 Jul. 2020 20:30

Archaeological site of Eleusis

Works by Antonio Vivaldi, Dmitri Shostakovich and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Six Contredases, K. 462
Divertimento in F major, K. 138
Concerto for 4 violins, cello, strings and continuo in B minor, Op. 3, "L'estro armonico" No. 10, RV 580
Chamber Symphony in C minor for string orchestra, Op 110a - Arrangement of the String Quartet No. 8 by Rudolf Barshai

Athens Classical Players, nonet string ensemble of the Athens State Orchestra

Giorgos Mandilas, concert master

Dimitris Aggelidis, violin

Petros Vlassis, violin

Vasilis Soukas, violin

Iris Louka, violin

Ilias Livieratos, viola

Antilohos Tranos, viola

Asterios Pouftis, cello

Nikos Tsoukalas, double bass


The concert is free for the audience, granted by the Ministry of Culture and Sports.

The only fee is the entrance ticket to the archaeological site (general public: €6, concessions: €3).

Reservation of seat is mandatory.

Reservations can be done at:

Should you need any help to reserve your seat, call us at 210 7257603.