Athens State Orchestra - Lukas Karytinos - Khatia Buniatishvili

Co-production of the Athens State Orchestra and the Athens Epidaurus Festival

Thanks to an incendiary combination of talent, virtuosity, expressiveness and brilliance, the Georgian piano superstar Khatia Buniatishvili is graced with the ability to captivate audiences wherever she performs, tackling the most demanding works in the piano repertoire and offering up genuinely passionate and inspired interpretations. This year, we welcome her to the Odeon of Herodes Atticus to perform what is perhaps the most popular piano concerto of all time: Tchaikovsky's First. Having accompanied her on this journey into the Romantic composer's melodic universe, the Athens State Orchestra and renowned conductor Lukas Karytinos will then transform themselves into... soloists for Bella Bartók's celebrated Concerto for Orchestra. By far the most impressive and beloved symphonic work by the ground-breaking Hungarian composer, this rhythmic work exudes a near frenzied vitality that possesses audiences with the desire to dance! The concert promises to be enormously exciting and to raise the musical temperature with works that literally take one’s breath away!

Fri., 12 Jul. 2024 21:00

Odeon of Herodes Atticus

Concerto for Orchestra
Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 23
Khatia Buniatishvili, piano
Lukas Karytinos

Distinguished zone 80€

Zone Α΄ 60€

Zone Β΄ 50€

Zone C΄ 40€

Zone D΄ 30€

Zone E΄ 25€

Zone F΄ 20€

Zone G΄ 15€

Concessions, 10€, 5€