Lukas Karytinos, Maria Efthymiou, Hristos Papageorgiou

Journey to the centre of Music - Ballet music

A series of interactive concerts which seeks to shed light on everything that connects contemporary audiences with symphonic music, making its timeless repertoire more approachable to everyone, whether they are newcomers to the form or music lovers who are already fans. Video, Talks and Music are combined to provide a dramatized portrait of a different symphonic genre each time. Historical facts both well-known and unfamiliar, personal stories, hidden symbolisms and motifs, and the structural magic of the works are presented in an entertaining way.

Sat., 6 Apr. 2024 18:00

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Lukas Karytinos

Maria Efthymiou, presentation

Hristos Papageorgiou, presentation

Katerina Evaggelakou, direction

Katerina Chatzinikolau, soloist

Penny Diamantopouou, choreographer
Eleni Markou, dancer
Pasquale Caselli, dancer

Matina Kaiafa, choreographer, dancer
Ariadne Meliti Angelopoulou, dancer
Ioanna Alamanou, dancer
Marianna Koukoulekidou, dancer
Vassiliki Kymbouri, dancer
Myrto Lambrinakou, dancer
Elpida Belimpassaki, dancer
Olga Spyraki, dancer
Andiopi Stamopoulou, dancer
Lydia Tsoumbeli, dancer


Ticket price: 25€, 20€, 15€ and 8€ (concessions)
Advance sales from Friday, 28 July