Romanticism... to the max

200 years since the birth of Bruckner

Cornelius Meister, the German musical director of the Stuttgart State Opera and Orchestra, makes his debut on the Athens State Orchestra podium in a concert that promises to stir the most heartfelt and passionate emotions in our city's music lovers! After all, is there any other way to react to a performance of Bruckner's popular Fourth Symphony, a work which paints the joys and beauty of Life in truly vivid colours? As for Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto, what need is there for words about a piece whose melodies and drama never fail to strike the most sensitive chords in the human soul? We can expect a breath-taking interpretation from Alexia Mouza, a musician of infinite talent and rare pianistic gifts!

Fri., 1 Dec. 2023 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 23
Symphony No.4 in E flat major “Romantic”
Alexia Mouza, piano
Cornelius Meister

19:30, free introductory speech for ticket holders


Ticket price: 50€, 40€, 30€, 20€ and 15€ (concessions)

Advance ticket sale: 28 July