Vassilis Christopoulos, photo by Maria Grammatikou

«The Apocalyptic»

The celebrated maestro Vassilis Christopoulos returns to the Athens State Orchestra podium to take on Bruckner's Eighth Symphony, a work that is often described as 'apocalyptic'. The humble Austrian composer belatedly won the acclaim and recognition he so coveted with this, his Eighth Symphony, which says a good deal about the majesty of the work. The symphony really can be a revelatory and stirring experience for listeners, and the audience can look forward to experiencing its power for themselves at this concert!

Fri., 6 May. 2022 20:30

Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall

Christos Lambrakis Hall
Symphony No. 8 in C minor
Vassilis Christopoulos

19:30, free introductory speech by Haralambos Gogios for ticket holders


Ticket price: 25€, 20€, 15€ and 8€ (concessions)
Advance ticket sale: 4 October 2021

Please read the instructions for the prevention of spread of Covid-10 BEFORE purchasing your ticket.